Get To Know Me!

Get to know me

Hey guys! I’m so excited to be starting a blog! I hope you enjoy and we can get to know each other. And first up, I think you should know a little bit about me. So I found a ‘Get To Know Me’ tag online that was originally for Youtube, but I’ve modified some of the questions to suit the purpose of this blog; BOOKS! I hope you enjoy reading just as much as I have enjoyed writing and answering these questions:) Let’s get started!

1. What is your middle name?

My middle name is Somjai. It’s from a different language (I am of Asian ethnicity💁🏻)

2. What is your favourite colour?

If there’s one thing to know about me, it’s that my favourite colour is purple! Like at least half of the stuff I own is purple!

3. What was your favourite book/s growing up?

Definitely “The Magic Faraway Tree” series and any Disney™ book. My parents read them to me continuously when I was growing up.

4. How tall are you?

155cm. I think that’s around 5”1. I’m a very short human.

5. Cats or Dogs?

DOGS! I’m kind of allergic to cats but I love cat ears and cute photos of cats. Just not them in real life. Dogs are my fav<3 I really want a Malshi!

6. Best moments in primary school?

My best moments in primary school would definitely have to be any time with my two old best friends, especially in the final years. We were always being silly and those times were so fun!

7. How many countries have you visited?

Not enough! I’ve been to the US, Malaysia, Singapore and many Pacific Islands (I’m from Australia) but I have yet to visit anywhere in Europe. I hope to travel a lot when I’m older but I wish I had transportation powers and could just click my fingers and transport to any destination I wanted to because I don’t do the best on planes!

8. Favourite book (at the moment)?

This is a hard question because I love pretty much every book I read, but right now I would have to say The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. I read it at the start of the year and finished the series couple months ago and I was blown away. The concept was intriguing and the characters were so loveable and I definitely recommend to pick up this trilogy if you haven’t already.

9. What was your favourite/worst subject in High School?

Last semester I had a Creative Writing class and that was probably my favourite subject. If not that then maths. I know, I’m a nerd. My worst subject/subject I hate most would probably be sport. I don’t mind it, especially if we’re doing dance, gymnastics or badminton, but I’m not the sporty type so I would have to go with sport.

10. Where is your favourite place to read?

My favourite place to read would be my bed or anywhere comfy like a couch.

11. What is your favourite series/trilogy?

OMG, this one is hard. I’m tossing between The Hunger Games, Divergent and The 5th Wave. I can’t choose! All of them are my favs!

12. Series or Trilogy?

Haven’t read very many series and currently reading TMI series right now. So I’m gonna go with Trilogy for now but my opinion will probably change very soon!

13. Tea or Coffee?

I like both but tea wins this time. Especially green tea and jasmine tea!

14. What would you name your children?

Probably after book characters! Sorry future kids!

15. What do you do in your spare time besides read?

I am a dancer and do piano lessons. I’d like to say I’m pretty average at both activities. I also like to write stories and scripts, but I rarely get the chance to and most of the time I’m not in the right mind-set. I’d like to do it more though in the future.

16. Which books are you ashamed of not reading yet?

Definitely Harry Potter. I know, I know; please don’t judge! I am getting around to it; I’m planning to read it next year. I didn’t get introduced to Harry Potter until later on in my life and I haven’t been wanting to pick it up for a while because “I was an annoying tween who thought she was hipster”. I actually didn’t pick up The Hunger Games until my cousin started to read it. I’m so glad I did though because it started my reading life again! So I’m ashamed of not reading Harry Potter yet.

17. Who are some of your favourite authors?

Well I’m currently reading City of Glass and I love Cassandra Clare’s writing. I also really love Rick Yancey. (as you can see I really like The 5th Wave)

18. What is your favourite movie?

OMG, is it bad that I don’t really have one beside The Hunger Games?! I know it’s a pretty boring answer, but to be honest, I don’t watch a ton of movies. Don’t get me wrong; I love movies, stories, acting, scripts and the whole production of movies, but I just don’t get enough time to sit down and watch an entire movie. And many movies don’t stand out to me. But I did really like Mockingly Part 2 and Catching Fire so I’ll give that as my answer!

19. Real Book or eBook?

Real book, for sure! There’s something about eBooks that I can’t do. It’s hard for me to concentrate sometimes when I read an eBook and it hurts my eyes more. So real books all the way!

20. Hardcover or Paperback?

I think paperback because though hardcovers are so pretty and easy to open without wrecking the spine, paperbacks are more practical and lighter and smaller……like me!:)

21. Do you speak any different languages and how well?

I do German at school if that counts?! I’m not that good though. I wish I learnt how to speak Mandarin when I was younger!

22. Do you have any siblings?

Yes, I have a younger sister!

23. What are some of your favourite tv shows?

I don’t watch a lot of TV or TV shows these days but the ones I do watch are Shadowhunters, The Next Step and Once Upon A Time. Out of the 3, I like The Next Step the most.

24. PC or mac?

For so long I used my family PC, but now that I have a macbook, I think I like the mac better.

25. What phone do you have? (iOS v Android?)

iPhone 6 in gold. It’s a really good phone in my opinion and I don’t see myself getting a phone any bigger or smaller.

I hope you got to know me a little better! Please comment your favourite books down below; I’d love to hear which books you like! There will be lots more posts to come, so stay tuned!

Keep reading,

Jess<3

BTW, I got a twitter! I’m kinda new to tweeting and I don’t tweet often, but please follow me for updates and shenanigans! My name is booksandbobss. Don’t forget the two s’ at the end.

Click here to go to my Twitter!

Disclaimer: Some of these questions came from YoutubeSociety! Thank you for providing questions on your blog!

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

