To Be Read Tag…

Hey Booklions!

Today I’m doing the TBR tag for y’all! I found it on Samantha’s Spines and Covers Blog (link to her answers here) from a couple years back and she said anyone can do it, so I’m gonna try it out! I tag anyone who is reading this to do the tag if you haven’t already.  Hope you enjoy my answers!

How do u keep track of your TBR pile?
Goodreads! It’s so handy and easy to keep track of any book! I also like to plan in advance what I’m going to read in future months and I do this in Notes. I don’t know anyone who uses Notes frequently but I use it all the time. πŸ˜‚

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?
Print. I don’t like reading ebooks a lot because it hurts my eyes too much and I have a hard time concentrating, so I like to buy most of the books I want to read.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?
I don’t know, actually! I think that if I just find a book that I really want to read and I can get my hands on it easily, I’ll read it next. I sometimes like to plan out my reading order for the next couple months, but I usually don’t succeed.

A book that’s been on your TBR the longest

5original-american-covers-mary-grandprc3a9
Probably the Harry Potter series. I’ve been meaning to read it for a couple years since I didn’t have much interest in reading it as a kid; partly because I didn’t know Harry Potter existed and partly because I thought I was cool by not picking up a book that was so popular πŸ˜‚

A book you recently added to your TBR pile

graces_final_front

Recently, I’ve been adding a lot of books that are coming out in 2017 or later, but my most recent addition is The Graces by Laure Eve. And before that was the 3rd book in the future Magnus Bane Trilogy. (don’t judge meπŸ™ˆ)

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover

starbound-trilogy

I usually don’t just add books for their cover but if they do have a pretty one, it’s a bonus for me. For this one though, I chose the Starbound Trilogy by Amie Kaufman. 😍😍😍  They are so beautiful and eye-catching, and it’s just something about the colours and the galaxy that draws me in! The plot does interest me a little, but I’m not intending to read the trilogy anytime soon. I might just buy them!! (saving up my money to get the glossy hardbacks!!)

A book on your TBR that you never plan on actually reading

cover225x225

I don’t actually remember adding this to my TBR but The Blood Apothecary by Cayt Mirra appeared on my Goodreads list when I was trying to find a book. I read the synopsis and it does sound somewhat interesting, but sounds kind of scary and something that I wouldn’t normally. I don’t plan on reading it in the near, or far, future.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for

fe71eae6bfd1747831e46311b67ef316
Ooooo, there’s so many!! I’m mostly excited for all the future Cassandra Clare books that are coming. On Goodreads, she has books that are coming out in 2021! I’ll be 20 by then!! I’m also really excited for Because You Love to Hate Me; an anthology of tales about 13 different villians. Some of my favourite Booktubers are in the project, as well as many authors that I have been dying to read books from, so I’m super pumped for it to come out next year in July!

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read except you
Harry Potter, for sure. I’m even upset myself that I have not read this amazing and fantabulous series yet. If I haven’t read the series yet by the end of next year, you can tell me to get a move on and direct me to this post.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you

the_host
This is sad, but like no one recommends me books because I don’t have a lot of book friends. But for this one, it’s most likely Harry Potter. One of my friends is a massive fan of Stephanie Meyer and Twilight though, and she keeps bugging me to read The Host by Stephanie Meyer. I will probably read it in a couple years; it’s nowhere near the top of my TBR pile.

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read

tog-nyt-cover
I’m dying to finish the rest of the books in TMI and TID, but also want to take my time because I don’t want to finish everything so quickly! I’m also dying to read the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Mass. Planning to read it after Harry potter, so by then most of the books will be out and I can marathon them! (sounds like a brilliant plan😏)

The number of books on your Goodreads TBR shelf
Currently 155, and counting…

My question to you is: How many books are on your TBR list?

Have a reading-filled day,

Jess xoxo

One thought on “To Be Read Tag…

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

