Halloween Book Tag!

Hey guys!

happy-halloween-clip-art-happy-halloween-clipart-banners-halloween-l3yblu-clipart

I was originally not going to do anything special for Halloween, but I came across JesseTheReader‘s video on Youtube and watched the original tag video, and I thought it would be a great idea to do this tag! I tag anyone who is in the Halloween mood🎃👻🎃 Let’s get started!

1. Carving pumpkins- what book would you carve up and light on fire?

This is so hard because I like most of the books I read, and this sounds really harsh! For this one though, I think I’ll have to choose the school text I had to read this year in English; Deadly, Unna?! by Phillip Gwynne. It was actually really bad, and though it did cover a lot of serious issues, the writing wasn’t done well. Too much slang was used and it was quite boring. I guess I wouldn’t mind carving up this book and lighting it on fire!🔥

2. Trick or treat- what character is a treat, what character is a trick?

I have so many favourite characters and characters I hate to love that this one caused me to stop and think for a while, but here’s what I came up with…

Treat: My treat is Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games trilogy. He was one of my first book crushes and I just love him so much! I won’t spoil anything, but the stuff in Mockingly killed me😭❤️Finnick is by far one of my favourite characters from this trilogy.

Trick: It was really hard to choose who I hate to love because I usually hate all the villains in books, but I think I have to go with Vosch from the 5th Wave trilogy. He was so smart, creepy and mysterious, and though I hated his guts, I secretly loved how he answers in riddles and never tells you the full story. (until the end that is…😉)

3. Candy corn- what book is always sweet?

A book that is always sweet for me is Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I recently finished this novel (my review is here!) and I loved it to bits. I really want to reread it and probably will be after I complete the Mortal Instruments. I think I’ll still enjoy it as much as the first time if I read it again.

4. Ghosts- what character would you love to visit you as a ghost?

*****SPOILER ALERT*****

DO NOT PASS IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THE WHOLE 5TH WAVE TRILOGY, THE HUNGER GAMES TRILOGY, CITY OF GLASS AND THE FAULT IN OUR STARS!!!

OMG THERE ARE TOO MANY!!!

Either Cassie Sullivan from The 5th Wave – because I really want to be her friend! – Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games – because I love him and he deserves a good life – Max Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments – because he was only a kid and he messed up everyone’s life!:'( – or Augustus Waters – because he deserved to live!!!

5. Dressing up in costume- what character would you want to be for a day?

Probably Isabelle Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments. She’s just so badass, pretty, hot and amazing and I just want to be her! 😍😍😍

6. Wizards and witches- what is your favourite Harry Potter moment?

As you probably know if you’ve read one of my posts before, I have not yet read Harry Potter. But I have seen snippets from the movies when my sister was watching them and I really liked the scenes in the Tri-wizard Tournament. It was entertaining and I enjoyed watching Harry and the other competitors do the challenges.

7. Blood and gore- what book was so creepy that you had to take a break from it for awhile?

I don’t read many horror/scary books because I get too scared; I can’t even watch a scary movie that isn’t even meant to be that frightening! So for this one, I’d have to choose The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. The books had a creepy feel to them, especially scenes with Vosch, and at times I didn’t know what was going to happen, or something horrifying happened and I just had to set the book down and reflect. It was a crazy rollercoaster read and I definitely recommend it to those who don’t like horror books, but want something spooky to read for Halloween.

I hope you guys have a spooky and safe Halloween, and if you live in some parts of Australia, be careful and wary of clowns! Feel free to do this tag too:)

Have a spooky day,

Jess xoxo

 

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

