I GOT LOTS OF BOOKS! || October Wrap-Up & Book Haul

Hey guys! Welcome to my second monthly wrap up!

My November TBR is coming soon! School has been hectic! I also decided to split up TBR and Wrap Ups, and instead do monthly wrap ups and hauls and then TBRs in two separate posts. Hope it turns out well! Now onto the wrap up and book haul!

I can’t believe I’ve been blogging for a month now; time has gone so fast! A huge thank you to those who have followed my blog and liked my posts. It means a lot to meπŸ˜˜πŸ’•

The month of October has been CRAZY! I had my dance concerts, school music concert, my sister’s birthday and then my birthday! I haven’t had much time to read this month, but I’m glad I got through at least 2 books.

For most of this month, I was reading Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. If you’ve read my past couple posts, you would already know I am in love with this novel! Click here to go to my review. I loved it so much, and the fact that I read it slowly over the course of 3 weeks (I know that was really slow!) made the journey even better. I felt myself growing a bit with Emily and I am a slightly different person now to who I was at the beginning of the month. I cannot wait to pick up another Morgan Matson book. If you have a favourite one besides SYBG, please comment down below! 5/5 stars.

img_8648

I also finished Zenith part #1 this month. It’s not much of an achievement as it was only 60 pages, but I’m now super pumped to read the finished edition next year! I enjoyed this preview for the most part, but there were a couple things that I didn’t like. I also have a review for this book up, which I go into a little more depth on things I liked and disliked in a non-spoilery way! 2.75/5 stars.
Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

And last but not least, I finished reading Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella! Finding Audrey was a short and funny, yet serious, novel that I ended up really enjoying. It was really cutesy, funny and extremely relatable, and there were only a few things I disliked about the book. I loved the characters, especially Linus. And I don’t know if I’m pronouncing his name right, but its LYNN-US to me! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I don’t have a review up for this book, but I did share some thoughts on Goodreads. 3.75/5 stars.img_8672

Now onto the book haul section of this post!

It was my birthday this month, so I accumulated quite a few books! I also bought a couple myself. I collected a total of 10 books this month! That’s probably the most books I’ve ever gotten in one month, but I’m excited to read all of them.

For my birthday, I got the entire Mortal Instruments series from my parents, and Clockwork Angel and The Shadowhunter’s Codex from my friends. I have a feeling that I talked way too much about this series in the past month that everyone knew what I would like! But I’m so grateful for these books! Thanks family and friends! (I posted a pic of the books on my bookstagram @bookzandbobzimg_8677

The books I bought this month were Replica by Lauren Oliver and All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I was anticipating Replica since I saw literally everyone get ARC copies at BEA or somethings earlier this year, and since I loved Lauren’s Delirium trilogy, I knew I had to pick this book up! Plus the covers were gorgeous and pink and like how could you not?! I haven’t started it yet and still trying to decide which way to read it. I’ll have a review up when I read it!

Okay, so I’ve had All The Bright Places on my TBR for just over a year now, and since Jennifer Niven has a new book out, they started selling ATBP in Big W for $12! When I saw it, I literally freaked and grabbed the book! I’ve been looking for a copy of this book in stores for less than $18 everywhere and I’m so excited that I finally got it! Can’t wait to read this book too!

So those were all the books I read and bought/received in October. I hope you have an amazing day!

Keep On Reading,

Jess xoxo

P.S. Currently eating Prawn Crackers while writing this post! If you know what they are and like them as well, comment down below a ‘🍀’!

2 thoughts on “I GOT LOTS OF BOOKS! || October Wrap-Up & Book Haul

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

