November TBR

Hey guys, welcome back!

I know it’s already November, but I still want to share with you what I want to read this month. It’s only a couple books, but I hope I read more in the end! I guess we’ll just have to wait and see when my November Wrap up comes around!

I’m currently reading Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (which I started this month) and Someone Else’s Summer by Rachel Bateman (which I started last month) and I’m hoping to finish both of them in November.

Clockwork Angel is the first book in Cassandra Clare’s second Shadowhunter series, The Infernal Devices. This book follows a girl named Tessa who moves to Victorian London after her brother sends her a letter to join him. Unfortunately, once Tessa arrives, she’s pulled into this mysterious world where vampires, warlock, shadowhunters and more, exist, and learns that she has a special power that is quite rare. Rare enough to make a powerful vampire seek her out. I’ve read just over 200 pages of this novel and so far it’s AMAZING! I love the jokes, action, dialogue and the whole setting and it is super addictive! I can’t wait to finish it!

clockwork-angel

Someone Else’s Summer by Rachel Bateman is actually an ARC that I got on NetGalley! (disclaimer: this is not sponsored) All the ARCs available on NetGalley are in ebook form and all you have to do is sign up and request a book in exchange for an honest review. This is the first book I got and so far it’s been so good! Someone Else’s Summer is a contemporary novel about Anna, a teenage girl whose sister died in a tragic car accident. Anna is completely lost and her family is torn apart. That is, until she finds Storm’s summer bucket list and decides to honour her sister by having the best summer ever. Setting out to do everything on Storm’s list along with her sisters’ best friend Cameron – the boy next door – Anna finds herself through Storm’s dream summer. Almost halfway through this book and loving it! I related so much to the heartbreak and grief because of a recent death in my family; I almost cried😭 I hope this book brings me to tears by the end! A review will be up when I’m finished!

someone-elses-summer-rachel-bateman

I’m also planning to read City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare this month! After I finish Clockwork Angel, of course, because I think the books overlap. EEEEEEE! SO EXCITED! I probably won’t be uploading a review for COFA or Clockwork Angel, but I’ll definitely be posting some thoughts on Goodreads. I actually ended up posting a review for Clockwork Angel! Please check it out if you want to see my thoughts!

f63243f7412a48dab8c30ccc35bdba2e

So those are all the books I’m planning to read in the month of November! I hope I get to read a couple more in between books though; I don’t like planning too ahead for my TBR unless I’m reading a series. What are you currently reading?

Have a magical day,

Jess xoxo

Disclaimer: Images of the book covers are not mine. Clockwork Angel cover. Someone Else’s Summer cover. City of Fallen Angels cover.

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

