HAMILTON BOOK TAG!

Hey guys! 

If you know me, you know I’m a big fan of Hamilton, An American Musical, and have been for a while now; it’s almost my one year anniversary of being a Hamilton fan😘. The Hamilton Mixtape is coming out in less than a month (SOOO EXCITED!!!) so I wanted to do this tag in honour of the new Hamilton music!

ham-fb

I was inspired by Christine Riccio (PolandBananasBooks) and Jordan Marie from ABookFairy (go follow her!) to do this tag! I hope you enjoy! I tag all you Hamilton fans🖐🏼

*THERE ARE SPOILERS FOR THE HUNGER GAMES, THE 5TH WAVE AND CLOCKWORK ANGEL. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!*

1) The Room Where It Happens —A book world you would put yourself in?

Even though it is dangerous, I would want to be put into the Shadow World, or the TMI books! It just seems really fun (despite that you can die at any second) and all the people/main characters in these series are so awesome and badass and I want to be badass too😂🙈

2) The Schuyler Sisters–Underrated female characters?

There are a lot of female characters that I think are underrated, but the ones I’ve chosen are not main characters, making them even more underrated. Johanna Mason and Annie Cresta are both such strong females in The Hunger Games world and we don’t really see how strong they are. Johanna goes through the same torture as Peeta, she has no family, and she was in the Hunger Games twice. She was put through so much and she came out as a strong woman. Annie Cresta is incredibly strong and brave as well. When Finnick dies, she continues to live without her new husband for their child and even though she might not come across as mentally or emotionally strong, she is because she makes it through. I think they are both such powerful and strong women that are extremely underrated.

3) My Shot–A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them?

Emily from Since You’ve Been Gone. Emily is super persistent and determined to complete the list so she can get to Sloane. She faces her fears and does things out of her comfort zone, and doesn’t let anything stop her from finding her best friend.

4) Stay Alive–A character you wish was still alive?

Literally everyone! But especially Cassie Sullivan. I was not expecting her to go so suddenly and quickly. Like her death scene was less than a page. When I first read it, I didn’t even realise she died until later on! But she was such a strong, fiery and brave girl and it was really hard to see her go, especially when I read about how sad Evan seemed and how he didn’t want to hang around anymore. My heart breaks!😭💔

5) Burn–The most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read?

I haven’t read enough break up books, but Bella and Edward’s “break up” in New Moon or Eclipse (I forget which book) when Edward moves away because they’ve been at Forks for too long was super depressing for Bella. I remember the scene from the movie and she just lies on the forest floor for ages. It’s probably not the most heartbreaking break up, but it was significant and the aftermath was bad for Bella.

6) You’ll Be Back–Sassiest Villain?

When I think of a sassy villain, I think of a villain who is cunning and smart and has an answer for everything. And a villain who is like that is Vosch from The 5th Wave trilogy. He was so smart and never answered a question properly, though he had an answer for everything. He was pretty sassy at that.💁🏻

7) The Reynold Pamphlet–A book with a twist you didn’t see coming?

***SPOILERS***

Well, I’m currently reading Clockwork Angel and that plot twist with Nate and Mortmain!?!?!?!?!?!??!!!?!? I DID NOT SEE THAT COMING AT ALL!!!! (well except for like 2 seconds before it happened, but that doesn’t count) LIKE HOW?! all I can say is f*** you Nate for being a worthless and betraying brother.

8) Non-Stop–A series you marathoned?

I’ve marathoned most of the series I’ve read (back to back) but the first ones I marathoned were The Hunger Games and Divergent books. I read them back to back in the span of like a 2 months each. It was so fun and amazing! Wanna do it again soon!

9) Satisfied–Favorite Book with Multiple P.O.V.s?

THE 5TH WAVE. Everything in the different POVs linked up in the end and it was done really well. It also made us get to know other characters besides Cassie – who isn’t really the only main character by the end of the series – and see what is happening in multiple places at the same time.

10) Helpless–A relationship you were pulling for from the very start?

Frank and Emily from Since You’ve Been Gone. I wanted them to be together since the first run they went on and stayed with them ’til the end when they FINALLY got together! One of my favourite relationships I’ve read<3

11) Ten Duel Commandments–Favorite fight scene?

Any fight scene in The Mortal Instruments or The 5th Wave. I’ve also recently really enjoyed the fight scenes in Clockwork Angel; they are so fast-paced and gripping!

12) What Comes Next–A series you wish had more books?

The Delirium series by Lauren Oliver. The series finished weirdly in my opinion and I just wanted a proper conclusion/satisfying finale, so I think if she just made like a novella or short story of what happens in the end after the wall and who Lena ends up with. OMG OR EVEN LIKE A SPIN OFF SERIES?! idk I just want more of a conclusion to the story since it was very vague.

13) Right Hand Man–Favorite BROTP?

Jace and Alec (PARABROTP?!) or Jace and Simon! ❤️❤️❤️

14) What’d I Miss–A book or series you were late to reading?

LIKE EVERY FREAKING SERIES. THG, Divergent, TMI, TID. Still have to read Harry Potter and Throne of Glass series!!!!!! Hurry up, Jess and read faster!

15) Wait For it–A book that was worth waiting for?

The Last Star by Rick Yancey. The finale was so good and wrapped everything up well, even though the main characters are still on the run, they are settling down a but more. Definitely worth waiting a year for!

16) Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story–A book/series  you feel will be remembered throughout history?

The Hunger Games. Such a phenomenal trilogy. And amazing book-to-movie adaptations. Will always be my favourite as well as everyone else’s.

If you guys wanna do this tag, feel free! Also if you haven’t listened to Hamilton, WHAT ARE YOU DOING?! okay, that was a bit rude and mean(sorry for caps)but seriously, you need to listen to the cast recording album. Hamilton changes lives! (maybe that’s a bit extreme, but it is very moving)

“I’ll see you on the other side.” 

Jess xoxo♥

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

