New Trailers! || Movie Mondays

Hey guys! 

It’s Monday, so that means my very first Movie/Music/Makeup Monday blog post is here!

This week I’ll be talking about new trailers that dropped last week!

The first trailer that I saw was the Beauty and the Beast trailer that dropped 6 days ago. It was so good!!! And now I’m even more excited for the movie! Emma Watson is absolutely gorgeous and seeing the Beast was interesting! He’s REALLY big compared to Emma Watson (Belle) so it looks kinda strange, but also realistic (well as realistic as a beast can be). The actor who is playing Gaston looks so much like the pictures of Gaston I’ve seen growing up and the talking objects look pretty real, but still quite animate-y. Nevertheless, the trailer was stunning and perfectly put together. I’m not sure if there will be singing in the movie, but if there is, I hope Emma Watson sounds good because I’ve never heard her sing. Beauty and the Beast comes out in theatres on March 17, 2017!

The second trailer I saw was the Before I Fall trailer. This is a book to movie adaptation of Lauren Oliver’s book Before I Fall. I think you should watch the trailer before continuing on with my thoughts because its very captivating. I have not read the book, but after seeing that trailer, I’ve never been more inclined to pick up a book, even though I am currently reading 3 books.😂😂😂 I already said this on my bookstagram, but I’ll say it again. I’ve heard mixed things about this book and its ending, but the Delirium series ending was kind of abrupt, so I won’t be expecting too much when I read this book. I’m just really excited that FINALLY one of Lauren’s books will get made into a movie because Delirium had a small chance and it failed:( Before I Fall comes out in theatres on March 3, 2017!

Let me know if you’re excited for these two movies as well and comment below if I missed any new book to movie adaptation trailers!

Have an amazing day!

Jess xoxo

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

