Listening to Music While Reading || Music Mondays

Hey friends!

I used to not like listening to music while reading before. It always distracted me, especially if it was one of my favourite songs. But recently, since I’ve started getting into eBooks, I’ve been starting to listen to music while I read.

I usually read eBooks on my iPad and occasionally my phone (whatever I have with me at the time) and recently, I’ve been more inclined to plug in my earphones and listen to a playlist *quietly* while I read.

The eBook I’m currently reading is a contemporary novel, so I think listening to my usual songs don’t mix with the plot. But the physical book I’m reading is Rebel of the Sands, which is kind of a fantasy novel with lots of action. My normal music doesn’t really work well with that book, so instead, I’ve been listening to this dramatic songs playlist I found on Spotify. It compliments the book and feels like I’m watching a movie or actually experiencing what the characters are doing. (I’ve also been listening to dramatic music while studying because the lack of motivation is real!)

This was a random post and it was more of an update than anything! But seriously, you should try listening to instrumental music while reading because it make scenes even more intense, especially action scenes.

Do you listen to music while you read? What’s your go-to song to listen to?

Happy Reading,

Jess xoxo

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

