November Wrap Up

Hey lovelies!

I didn’t read as much as I wanted to this month😭 I only read/finished 3 books this month, which is sort of average for me, but I did not complete my TBR. *cries*

The first book I finished was Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. Of course I loved this book and I gave it a 5/5 stars! I did a short non-spoiler review, so if you would like to check it out, click here! Clockwork Angel is the first novel in the Infernal Devices trilogy. And after finishing it, I wanted to read Clockwork Prince immediately! I can’t wait to see where this series goes and how everything is going to wrap up.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

The second book I finished was Someone Else’s Summer by Rachel Bateman. I got this book off of Netgalley, so thank you Netgalley for that! I enjoyed this book. It was a good contemporary and I liked a lot of elements of the story. But I also disliked things too, and I go a little deeper in my spoiler free review. (click here to view it) Overall, I gave it a 3.4/5 stars.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

And the last book I read in the month of November was Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton. I loved this book! Maybe not as much as I loved Clockwork Angel, but I really did enjoy this novel. It was super fast-paced and different to any other book I’ve read before, in terms of setting and fantasy elements. I also have a review for this book (go me! I’m so on top with all my reviews!), so click here to check it out! Overall, I gave this book a 4.5/5 stars.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Those were all the books I read in November. I read a lot of books that I liked, and even though I did not get to finish City of Fallen Angels, I hope to finish it next month! (it’s actually moving kind of slow right now and I’m not feeling very motivated to pick it up. Someone help!) How did your reading go in November? Comment below!

3

 

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

