November & December Book Haul || 2016

Hey lovelies!

These past few months have been not that bad in terms of book buying. As it was recently Christmas, I received one book and used my Christmas money to buy two more books. I bought/received a total of 7 books during the course of November and December. That’s actually pretty normal for me, but I made myself a goal for this year to stop buying too many books and use my library more! So from now on, I’ll probably be making collective book hauls instead of monthly ones!

Okay, let’s start off with the books I bought in November…
I bought 2 books in November:

  • The Diabolic by S.J Kincaid
  • Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  • The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron

I’ve only gotten around to Clockwork Prince and there will be a review up soon! I gave it a 5/5 stars because it was absolutely amazing!

The Diabolic was a book I was heavily anticipating but now that I have it, I haven’t gotten the chance to pick it up. The Diabolic really intrigued me when I first heard about it and I hope to pick it up soon.

The Forgetting is a beautiful book that I had on my TBR for a couple months and immediately picked it up when I saw the hardcover for $20! I keep on forgetting I actually own it, despite the amount of picture I take of it! I even almost forgot to include it in this haul! Planning on reading it sometime this year.

Now let’s talk about the books I received/bought in December…
I received 1 book and bought 3 books in December:

  • Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare (and more)
  • The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  • If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufmann and Jay Kristoff

IMG_9722.JPG

I have yet to read any of these books, but hope to read them this year!
The Winner’s Curse was recommended to me by Steph from Igniting Pages and when I saw it in the store one day, I couldn’t help but pick it up! So thank you Steph for the rec:)

I bought If I Was Your Girl because 1) it is a diverse book which I’m all for, especially in 2017, and 2) it had such great reviews and a lot of my bookish friends said it was really good so I thought I might give it a go. I’m also doing some of the #DiversityBingo2017 and this one fills a square so bonus! (post to come on my plans for #DiversityBingo2017!)

If you read my “10 Books I Need to Read in 2017” post, you would know that I wanted to read Illuminae this year and hopefully Gemina. So I guess that’s my excuse for picking Illuminae up when I didn’t need more books!🙈

Those were all the books I bought in November and December of 2016! Let me know if you have any of these books on your TBR as well!

Happy Reading,

1

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “November & December Book Haul || 2016

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

