December Wrap Up & January TBR!

Hey booklovers!

Sadly, I read only two books last month☹️…but, the books I read were both over 400 pages, so that was actually pretty good for me! In December I read City of Fallen Angels and Clockwork Prince. I didn’t complete my TBR for the month, I haven’t finished Elli yet, so I’m moving Elli over to January.

Wrapping Up December…Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I gave City of Fallen Angels 4.5/5 stars; it didn’t deserve a 5 stars from me. That was because it took me over a month to read and it was slow at the beginning and nothing really happened. I go into a bit more depth in my spoiler free review which you can read here.

IMG_9542.JPG

I gave Clockwork Prince a (very deserving) 5/5 stars! It exceeded all my expectations and the fact that I finished a 500 page book in almost a week was definitely an achievement in my eyes!! A review for this gorgeous book will be up soon, so stay tuned!

 

What I want to read in January…e-e

I want to read 5 books in January. (a bit ambitious but I’m up for a challenge!)
First book I wanna read, and have already finished, is Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon. I listened to it on audiobook – it was my very first audiobook – and I absolutely loved it! There were a few things I found kind of misleading but it was overall a fun but sad book that made me want to keep listening! I think audiobooks will definitely help me read more in 2017, so I’m glad I have a library card that gives me access to many audiobooks! A review will be up (hopefully!) soon on my blog.

The second book I want to finish is Elli: Coming of Age in the Holocaust by Livia E. Bitton Jackson. This one is a school book 😬 and I have not finished it yet from last month! I definitely have to finish it soon because school starts at the 51qiucgl8hl-_sy344_bo1204203200_end of January!

The third book I want to read is City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare. I’ve already started it and it is pretty good so far. It jumped right into action and Clary is already about to risk her life (again) for Jace!😂 I’m super excited for this series to wrap up because I wanna know what happens, but also really sad that I only have 2 books left in The Mortal Instruments series. 😪

before-i-fall-book-cover
Because I am going away soon, I wanted to take a contemporary book with me because I prefer contemporary’s when I’m on holidays. So the book I’m going to read is Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver. The main reason I picked this one up was because they are making a movie adaptation of it that is coming out this year! And obviously, you gotta read the book before seeing the movie! The other reason was because the premise sounded really interesting and sucked me in. I hope it doesn’t disappoint me!

sjtrAnd the last book I want to at least start this month is Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco. I posted a poll to my twitter – which if you’re not following, what are you doing?! Click here right now and follow me for updates! – and Stalking Jack the Ripper became a tie with These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufmann. But I chose Stalking Jack the Ripper because so many people recommended it to me! Super excited to listen to it on audio as well; hopefully it will be good on the plane!
What are you wanting to read in January? Have you finished any of your TBR yet?

Happy Reading,

4

 

6 thoughts on “December Wrap Up & January TBR!

  1. Bec says:

    I hope you enjoy Stalking Jack the Ripper!! I voted for it, hehe. I’ve also finished (almost) 5 books on my January TBR which I’m super surprised by! Great TBR, hope you can get through them all!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kayla says:

    I’ve heard so many good things about Stalking Jack the Ripper that it’s one I had to put on my TBR pile. I look forward to your thoughts 🙂 I’ve actually yet to pick up anything by Cassandra Claire and have been meaning to do so. Where is the starting point?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

