The Summer Reader Book Tag!

Hey lovelies!

How are you all? Anything exciting happening?!

Well, I’m currently on holiday in Queensland! And to acknowledge the summer season and weather that is almost over, I wanted to do a Summer book tag; The Summer Reader Book Tag! I found this on The Writing Hufflepuff’s blog and thought it would be great to do while it’s the middle of summer! Let’s get onto the questions!

LEMONADE: PICK A BOOK THAT STARTED OFF BITTER BUT THEN GOT BETTER

I’m going with City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare because I found it slow at the beginning, but then it picked up about halfway and then I started enjoying it a lot more!Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

GOLDEN SUN: PICK A BOOK THAT MADE YOU SMILE BEYOND COMPARE

Choosing a recent read for this one; Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon. It made me smile and almost cry and gave me all the feels. Team Olly and Maddy all the way!

IMG_9461.JPGTROPICAL FLOWERS: PICK A BOOK SET IN A DIFFERENT COUNTRY

I’m assuming a country other than Australia, so I’ve chosen Clockwork Angel by Cassandra because it takes place in Victorian London. I think I’ve start an obsession to Victorian London thanks to this book. I need every book in this time period!

TREE SHADE: PICK A BOOK WHERE A MYSTERIOUS OR SHADY CHARACTER IS INTRODUCED

William Blackburn from Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco. He was just too nice and eager to help Audrey-Rose that it seemed fishy and Audrey picked up his fishy-ness as well. He wasn’t Jack but he added more suspicion and I didn’t like him.

BEACH SAND: PICK A BOOK THAT WAS GRAINY AND THE PLOT BARELY DEVELOPED

Girl Online On Tour by Zoe Sugg. I DNF-ed this book not even halfway through it because it was boring and nothing was really happening. It was also pretty bland and I found myself disliking what was happening. I did enjoy Girl Online (the first one) though, but I think these books are more suited to younger girls/tweens.

img_8648GREEN GRASS: PICK A CHARACTER(S) THAT WAS FULL OF LIFE, MAKING YOU SMILE

Frank from Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson was such a fun character and was the type of person who tried to make the best of a situation and make you happy. I loved him so much; he’s such a cutie!🙈😊

WATERMELON: PICK A BOOK THAT HAD SOME JUICY SECRETS

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton had many secrets laid in the sand that only came out later on in the book and are still yet to come out in the following books! I can’t wait for the sequel!Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

SUN HAT: PICK A BOOK WITH A VAST, BIG UNIVERSE/SETTING

Sorry but I have to use The Mortal Instruments…..again! The Shadoworld is just so big and there are so many dimensions and realms and worlds! There are also so many books in the Shadoworld, expanding the setting and universe even more with different time periods. ARGH I JUST LOVE TMI SO MUCH!😍😍😍

img_8677BBQ: PICK A BOOK IN WHICH A CHARACTER WAS PORTRAYED AS A HUNK

This one was extremely hard to find an answer for but I guess Ben Parish from The 5th Wave was somewhat portrayed as a ‘hunk’; he was popular, apart of the football team, strong. I don’t know?! That’s the best I’ve got!🙈

 

SUMMER FUN: PASS THE TAG ON

I tag you all to do this tag as well as some special individuals listed below:

Have fun doing the tag! (you don’t have to do it if you don’t want to)

Happy Reading,

3

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

