January Wrap Up + February TBR!

Hey lovelies! 

As January has just ended and February has just began, I decided to write up a short wrap up/review on the things I read in January and TBR. Let’s get straight to it!
*some of these images aren’t mine. All rights reserved to original owners.*

Wrapping Up January…

I managed to ALMOST read all 5 books last month; with the fifth book my current read!

e-e
I first read (well listened to) and reviewed Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon. I gave it a 4/5 stars and you can click here to go to my review where I talk about my thoughts and feelings without spoilers! I really enjoyed it and it was a good first audiobook; not too heavy and not too confusing, still in our world!51v2vv3sgjl

I finished Elli last month as well; it was a school book if you didn’t know. I really enjoyed it and though the first half of the book was kind of a drag, once I hit the middle/3rd quarter, it really clicked with me and I read it quickly. I’m glad I actually liked the book we had to read in English this year because the past few years the books we read were kind of childish and boring. I gave it a 3.5/5 stars.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
I also read and reviewed City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare this month. I gave it a 5/5 stars because it was amazing. And I decided to do a half spoiler, half spoiler free review so go check it out here for all my thoughts and feels. The Mortal Instruments are coming to a close for me and I’m really sad! Luckily Cassie has many books planned, so at least we won’t be leaving the Shadoworld anytime soon!sjtr

And I also managed to finish Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco on audiobook. I haven’t reviewed it yet, and I’m debating whether or not I should, so comment down below if you’d like to see my thoughts and feels. Overall, I loved this book and it had me on edge at all times. I gave it a 5/5 stars and look forward to the next books in the series! (Fun fact: I didn’t know it was going to be a series until after I finished it!)

What I want to read in February…

As school has just started again😫, I won’t be able to read as much, so I’m setting a minimum of 2 books for this months TBR.

before-i-fall-book-cover
First book I want to finish is Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver; my current read! The movie adaptation comes out early March, so I wanted to read it before it came out. I’m about a quarter/third of the way in and I’m kinda liking it. I have mixed emotions on it, so I’m anticipating what the ending is like. I’m going to be reviewing this book once I’ve finished it, so stay tuned!3e6ac005e872dfb355f8673ba6bcbeb9

The second book I want to read is Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare. I don’t know what else to say that I’m excited yet fearing the ending of this incredible trilogy because it’s become my absolute favourite and I don’t want to be a crying mess by the end of it. Hopefully there are some happy tears as well though or else I’m not gonna live to read COHF! (which will kill me as well!)

Hopefully I do fit in another book – maybe an audiobook?! – because I really wanna shorten my TBR, especially with all these new books coming out during the middle of the year.

Now you tell me! How was your January reading? Did you finish your TBR? What are you planning on reading in February?

Happy Reading,

1

 

 

4 thoughts on “January Wrap Up + February TBR!

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

