February Wrap Up + January TBR!

Hey booklions!

It’s March already?! Where did the first two months go?! I certainly have no idea!

Well anyways, it’s that time of the month! Not that time for girls, but wrap up and tbr time! I read an unacceptable 2 books this month, but I have an excuse! February is a short month, ok?!

Wrapping up February…..img_0140

First, I finished Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver! I really enjoyed this book – I gave it 5/5 stars – and I am super excited to see the film which just came out! I’ve heard nothing but good things and the book was absolutely amazing and had such an important message, so I hope I enjoy it. For a more in depth discussion, click here to go to my spoiler free review!

 

And although I did not finish Clockwork 9780399554643Princess – I’M CURRENTLY READING IT SO DON’T STRESS – I did manage to listen to Being Jazz: My Life as a (Transgender) Teen by Jazz Jennings. It was a very different (and diverse! yay!) book to what I usually pick up as I don’t really read autobiographies, but I really enjoyed it and gave it a 3.5-4/5 stars. Jazz shared her important and interesting story and I got a lot of insight into what the struggles were for her and other transgender teenagers. I didn’t review this one, but I highly recommend the audiobook!

What I Want To Read in March….

I currently have 3 books on the go, so if my TBR sounds ambitious, it’s because I’m halfway through a couple of these!IMG_0274.JPG

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare is a must this month! Currently, I’m about 70% through, so hoping to finish this baby soon! (it is so good btw, and I’ve already cried….3 times.) Review will come soon! Expect it to be long! XD

IMG_9742

I’m also looking to finish All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven sometime soon! I’m currently listening on audiobook, though I do have the paperback copy, and so far it’s really good and I love all the characters! ❤ I don’t know if I’ll review it yet, so watch this space!

IMG_0410.JPG

I’m currently reading To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before (TATBILB) by Jenny Han also and so far it’s super cute and I’m enjoying it a lot. TATBILB is one of those light-hearted contemporaries (I think!) and it’s refreshing to just read a book with not too many names and terms (like The ShadowHunter Chronicles!). Probably won’t be reviewing this one, but we’ll see!

city-of-heavenly-fire-9781481444422_hr
I wanna start City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare this month, but it’s such a long book that I probably won’t finish ’til next month(which is holiday month! woohoo!). I don’t want this series to end, but at least there will be more book in this universe:).

IMG_0252.JPG

And lastly, I want to get to The Disappearances by Emily Bain Murphy. I was sent an ARC of this gorgeous book from Houghton Mifflin Harcourt and I am looking forward to reading it this month! My review will be posted sometime near the release date, so stay tuned!

 

Tell me in the comments if your TBR for March is ambitious or not!? How many books are you planning on reading? How many are you reading now? Let’s Discuss!! ❤

Happy Reading,

4

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

