Summer Collective Book Haul!|| 2017

Hey guys!

This year I made a pact with myself to stop buying excessive amounts of books, and to use my libraries more. I also decided to start doing seasonal book hauls as I won’t be buying many books. But I still accumulated a couple of books, so let’s just get straight into the haul! *all photos are mine!* Click the pictures to head to the novels’ Goodreads page! *

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

As of the 15th of March (the time I’m currently writing this post!) it is one of my current reads! I’m really enjoying it and also extremely sad that it will be over soon:( The cover is so stunning btw, and I think it is my favourite one out of all the three covers in the trilogy. Review will be up ASAP!!

Frostblood by Elly Blake

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I won Fairyloot’s Frostblood giveaway in January – THANK YOU FAIRYLOOT! – and I was so thrilled to get this beauty in the mail! I really wanna get to it this year – though it is unlikely I will – as, I believe, the sequel comes out at the end of the year! I’ve heard so many amazing thoughts and feedback on this novel, and I am looking forward to when I pick it up.

The Disappearances by Emily Bain Murphy

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Another book I didn’t buy! A huge thanks to Houghton Mifflin Harcourt for sending this novel for review. I will be reading and reviewing this novel soon, so stay tuned! The plot intrigued me from the start – novels where things mysteriously happen always do! – and I’m excited to be reviewing it as it is my first physical ARC! The Disappearances comes out on July 4th 2017.

Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

IMG_0446

Okay, so I might’ve bought this one myself…….But how could you not?! LOOK AT THAT AMAZING, STUNNINGLY PURPLE COVER!!!! I need to read this ASAP. Please give me more hours in a day!

The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I didn’t buy this one either!! Thank god! But I did win another giveaway (which is extremely rare for me) and thank you Shanayah @ The Scarlett Bookkeeper for sending this gorgeous book my way. I didn’t know this was going to be a series/trilogy/duology until I watched PolandBananasBooks book talk with Jeff Giles himself, so I guess I’m sucked into another series that I will have to catch up with!

How many books have you accumulated so far in 2017? Are you on a book buying ban too?

Happy Reading,

3

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

