Down the TBR Hole #1

Hey guys!

I got the idea from Books, Boxes and Baubles and Lost in a Story to do Lost in a Story’s Goodreads TBR ‘meme’. I’ll be doing this weekly/fortnightly, so get excited for one extra post each week! Here’s what you have to do:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

I’ll link both blog’s above first posts so you can see another example. (and go support and follow them as well because their blogs are great!)
Lost In A Story
Books, Boxes and Baubles

*DISCLAIMER: THESE IMAGES ARE NOT MINE! ALL RIGHTS GIVEN TO THE RESPECTFUL OWNERS!* 

Number of Books on my TBR Shelf: 294 (and counting!)

The books:

11235712Cinder by Marissa Meyer – I’ve wanted to read this series for ages now and I feel like I might get to it soon; at least I want to get to it soon! The concept still really intrigues me and also many people say its a really good series.

The Verdict: KEEP

13206760Scarlet by Marissa Meyer – I did not read the synopsis for this one because of spoilers! I think I put all the books in the series on my TBR because I wanted to read them all, but I dont even know if I’ll enjoy Cinder, so for now I’m gonna remove it!

The Verdict: GO

99561Looking for Alaska by John Green – Although I loved The Fault in Our Stars and enjoyed Paper Towns, I don’t think I’ll be reading this one anytime soon. It sounds pretty generic and kind of not into his books anymore, however, I might spontaneously pick it up some day. Who knows?!

The Verdict: GO

15745753Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell – Fangirl was everything and Rainbow Rowell makes everything seem cute. Also this cover is so simple but draws me in!

The Verdict: KEEP

6909544Birthmarked by Caragh O’Brien – This plot still really catches me, even though it is a dystopian YA novel. I added/found it after I read Divergent, but never got to reading it.

The Verdict: KEEP

4570768Willow by Julia Hoban – This book covers a pretty important issue; cutting. However, I can see that it has the potential to be a book that ‘romanticizes’ depression, so I think for now I’ll pass.

The Verdict: GO

7b02e747ba-2960-4cd8-898f-651a142c7d2a7dimg400Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff – YES I HAVE ALREADY BOUGHT THIS AND I’M IN LOVE WITH THE CONCEPT OF THIS WHOLE NOVEL!

The Verdict: KEEP

9275658Legend by Marie Lu – Probably one of the only few dystopian YA novels I will read because of how much everyone loves these books as well as Marie Lu’s other series.

The Verdict: KEEP

10507293The Selection by Kiera Cass – Another dystopian! Not really interested in this series that apparently has many troupes. Might pick it up when I have nothing else to read (very unlikely!) but other than that….

The Verdict: GO

10429045Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi – Unsure whether to keep it or not! Many people say they love it, so hopefully I get to read it one day.

The Verdict: KEEP

Total:

KEPT: 6 | DROPPED: 4 

Hope you enjoyed! Definitely join in if you have a massive and unnecessary TBR like me!

1

7 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #1

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

