Down the TBR Hole #2

Hi lovelies!

Welcome to week #2 of Lost in a Story’s challenge to clear out your TBR!

Here are the instructions once again:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The books:

12700353Me & Earl & the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews – Have yet to watch the film and read the book! Seems like a short contemporary that I could read in between a fantasy series, but for now, it doesn’t interest me.

The Verdict: GO

13170596Fragments by Dan Wells – Sequel to Partials (I still haven’t read yet!), this sci-fi/dystopian book caught me from the beginning and still catches me now, yet I haven’t made a move to pick it up! The only reason this is going is because I haven’t read book 1.

The Verdict: GO

13414446Prodigy by Marie Lu – Another sequel!!! (omg past Jess! please stop!) I’ve kept Legend, but I think I’ll pass Prodigy as I’m trying to get rid of sequels+ if I haven’t read the first book.

The Verdict: GO

26860475Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined by Stephanie Meyer – I’ve already got this at home, so someday I will reread the ENTIRE Twilight Saga and then read this massive flip book!

The Verdict: KEEP

10576365The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken – I have yet to read any book by Alexandra Bracken, but have been eyeing both of her series for ages now! I think the length of the books intimidate me, especially since her first-book-in-a-series is 488 pages long! But I am determined!

The Verdict: KEEP

13138635These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner – Gorgeous covers + awesome sounding sci-fi plot = please give this to me!

The Verdict: KEEP

6473592

Gone by Michael Grant – Another dystopian that I’m not too crazy about. :/ Also this series is kinda long and I seriously can’t be bothered.

The Verdict: GO

18667753Popular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek by Maya Van Wagenen – I was hooked as soon as I watched PolandBananasBooks talk about it a couple years ago! I just need to find it online! (also I think the audiobook would be good if it has one!)

The Verdict: KEEP

22557272The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins – I haven’t read a thriller before but I might read this one, one day! I haven’t seen the movie either; I need to get on that TRAIN asap! 😂

The Verdict: KEEP

6644117The Iron King by Julie Kagawa – This one was a hard decision to make because the plot sounds really interesting (+ faeries!), but it is a 7 book series!!! That’s some commitment!

The Verdict: KEEP (for now!)

Total:

KEPT: 6 DROPPED: 4

Hope you enjoyed! Definitely join in if you have a massive and unnecessary TBR like me!

4

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

