March Wrap Up + April TBR

Hi guys!

March was an okay reading month, but I’m hoping April is way better as it’s currently school holidays!!

Wrapping Up March…

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

 

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven was spectacular! A full review is already up on my blog, just click here! I gave this beauty 5/5 stars; I loved it so much!

 

 

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

 

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare was the perfect finale to my now favourite series! It was all I wanted in a conclusion; it wrapped up everything and still made us question what is going to happen to the remaining characters in following series. I wanna reread these books already. I obviously gave this 5/5 stars and a review will be coming out sometime in April!

 

What I Want To Read In April…

 

IMG_0935

 

Currently making my way through (slowly!) City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare and so far, it’s so good and it’s already made me laugh and worry! I’m allowing myself a couple months to read this 600+ book because, 1) I’m really slow and 2) It’s the finale and the biggest book I’ve read! It’s also getting me really pumped for The Dark Artifices!!!!

 

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

 

I’m also currently reading Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven! I loved All the Bright Places so much that this was a must! I’m really enjoying it so far and I’m excited to see where it goes.

 

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

 

 

And I’m still reading To All The Boys I Loved Before by Jenny Han because I was only reading it in English class; we only read for 10-20 minutes a class. I hope to finish it by the end of the holidays and I might start the next one next month!

 

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

The last book is a school book but I also wanted to read it someday, and that isΒ 1984 by George Orwell. I’m excited to read it because the premise is intriguing and different. Hoping to smash this out in a week!

 

 

lets-discussDid you read all the books on your TBR? How many books are you wanting to read in April? What is your average number of books read per month? Comment below!

Happy Reading,

2

8 thoughts on “March Wrap Up + April TBR

  1. Bec says:

    Ooh, I hope you like 1984! From memory the plot was very slow, but not in a bad way, because the writing and descriptions catch your mind’s eye and let you sink in. I started it on kindle ages ago but I have a physical copy now – maybe I can finally read it! Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

