Down the TBR Hole #3

Happy Monday!

Welcome to week #3 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The books:

8337087Possession by Elana Johnson – This cover is actually stunning when you look at it, but the plot seems kind of generic and I’m not really interested in another ‘dystopian young adult novel which a sappy love triangle and brainwashing’. I feel like I’ve already read books like this one.

The Verdict: GO

12476820Partials by Dan Wells – This book seems right up my ally! I also want to get into more science fiction books, so this is a start!

The Verdict: KEEP

11988046Pivot Point by Kasie West – I don’t remember ever adding this book to my TBR, but I LOVE THE SYNOPSIS! It sounds very different to anything else I’ve read before, and I’ll definitely make note of this book for the next time I’m looking for something to read.

The Verdict: KEEP

12294652My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick – I’ve wanted to read this book for ages!!! It’s a definite keep!

The Verdict: KEEP

23208406Girl Online On Tour by Zoe Sugg – I DNF this book, and the only way I could keep it on my shelf as DNF/Books I own is by putting it in my TBR. Unfortunately, it’s a keep.

The Verdict: KEEP

8492825Where She Went by Gayle Forman – Same excuse as above! Except that I didn’t DNF it and I just couldn’t be bothered reading it after I read If I Stay.

The Verdict: KEEP

tog-nyt-cover

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas – I was hoping to get to this series by the end of this year! Everyone is always saying how good these books are, and I really want to read at least one of Sarah J Maas’ books. Plus, I’ve already bought this book in paperback!

The Verdict: KEEP

17167166Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas – Another sequel that I shouldn’t keep because I haven’t even read book 1!

The Verdict: GO

20613470Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas – Same problem!

The Verdict: GO

18006496Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas – Same problem!

The Verdict: GO

Total:

KEPT: 6 | DROPPED: 4

Hope you enjoyed! Definitely join in if you have a massive and unnecessary TBR like me!

3

 

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

