Down the TBR Hole #4

Hi Guys!

Welcome to week #4 of Lost in a Story’s challenge to clear out your TBR!

Here are the instructions once again:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The books:

13547135The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin – The synopsis doesn’t really give much away and the book sounds pretty mysterious. I’ve heard mostly good things about this book, but its a series that isn’t really high on my TBR.

The Verdict: KEEP

24529123This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp – I remember being captivated and curious when I first read the synopsis, and I almost am again! It’s a pretty short book, so I think if I were to read it, it wouldn’t take up much of my time.

The Verdict: KEEP

20983362Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – I don’t know why I haven’t picked this book up yet!! (actually I probably haven’t because it is pretty big book for a first-book-in-a-series in YA and I get intimidated!) The plot sounds spectacular and the covers are beautiful!

The Verdict: KEEP

28260587Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas – Same problem as last time; I haven’t read the first book so why is it in my TBR?!!

The Verdict: GO

16096824A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas – This book isn’t completely up my alley, but I still want to read it someday because it’s supposed to be really good and I think I would enjoy it.

The Verdict: KEEP

22328546Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – I’ve heard how cliche this book is, but I don’t really care! I also have the book in physical form, so I should have read it by now! (it’s been 2 years since I bought it!!!)

The Verdict: KEEP

17228280Better Off Friends by Elizabeth Eulberg – After reading the synopsis, I don’t feel that drawn to the plot. The contemporary’s I have read have always connected to me in some way, and I didn’t really feel any connection to this storyline at all.

The Verdict: GO

26165334Binge by Tyler Oakley – I used to LOVE Tyler Oakley! (I even met him at his tour!) But I don’t like reading a lot of biography novels and I just got bored very quickly. I still like him, though a lot less now, and the only reason why it’s still on my shelf is that I have it in hard copy and want to put it on my books-i-own shelf. XD

The Verdict: KEEP

17332969The 100 by Kass Morgan – OMG YES! The plot sounds so good! I don’t actually remember reading the synopsis at all, which is another reason why I’m doing this challenge. But it looks like I’ll really enjoy this book, so better keep it!

The Verdict: KEEP

11500217

Angelfall by Susan Ee – An urban fantasy novel with angels; what more could I want?! I’ve wanted to read this book for SOOOO long and I haven’t found it in stores anywhere!

The Verdict: KEEP

TOTAL:

KEPT: 8 | DROPPED: 2

 Hope you enjoyed! Definitely join in if you have a massive and unnecessary TBR like me!

4

8 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #4

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

