Down the TBR Hole #5

Hey guys!

Welcome to week #5 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The books:

17234658A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray – These covers are so gorgeous! And the plot sounds so cool! Jumping through different universes? YES PLEASE!

The Verdict: KEEP

26196299Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – I read Fangirl around the time I started my bookstagram – follow me at @bookzandbobz if you haven’t already! – and I loved it! It was so cute and sweet and I never wanted it to end! I hope to pick this up one day:) (it’s also supposed to be a diverse novel for LGBTQ+, so that’s another bonus.)

The Verdict: KEEP

22571275All Fall Down by Ally Carter – I added this book a while ago – I also found it a while ago – and the synopsis dragged me right in. I think this trilogy has ended, so it would be good to marathon it!

The Verdict: KEEP

24644814See How They Run by Ally Carter – As it is a 2nd book, it has to go!

The Verdict: GO 

18053060Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige – A Wizard of Oz retelling? Yes please. This book has been on my radar for SOOoOo long! I just to make time to read it!

The Verdict: KEEP 

18602341The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Paige – 2nd in a series has to go! But I will read this!

The Verdict: GO

18602406Yellow Brick War by Danielle Paige – BYE BYE!

The Verdict: GO

22841994Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K Rowling – YES YES YES! I’m actually meant to start this this month, but we’ll see how that turns out! I can’t wait to experience the wizarding world of Harry Potter!

The Verdict: KEEP

22841998Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K Rowling – Because I’m about to read these books and have planned to read them, I’m keeping them on here! This is one of the only exceptions!

The Verdict: KEEP

22842001Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K Rowling – YES. Exception:)

The Verdict: KEEP

Total:

KEPT: 7 | DROPPED: 3

Hope you enjoyed! Definitely join in if you have a massive and unnecessary TBR like me! (even though it might not seem like I’m cutting down my TBR, I am still cutting it little by little. I’m also restricting myself from adding multiple books at a time, especially ones I only do for the hype and/or it’s a second book in a series.)

4

 

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

