Down the TBR Hole #6

Hey guys!

Welcome to week #6 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The books:

22844191Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K Rowling – Because I’m about to read these books and have planned to read them, I’m keeping them on here! This is one of the only exceptions!

The Verdict: KEEP

22844196Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K Rowling – Exception!

The Verdict: KEEP

22844202Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K Rowling – Exception!

The Verdict: KEEP

22844208Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K Rowling – Exception!

The Verdict: KEEP

13514612All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill – The premise of this novel somewhat intrigues me. It also has pretty good reviews, but I’m not really interested in reading it anytime soon.

The Verdict: GO

23310751First & Then by Emma Mills – Not super interested in a story where football is a main aspect. Sounds like a cute contemporary, but I’m not really feeling it. However, if I do ever pick it up, it will be because of the GORGEOUS cover!

The Verdict: GO

7728889The Diviners by Libba Bray – A fantasy that’s set in New York? YES PLEASE!!! I think New York has become a sort of ‘book buzzword’ for me as if a book is set in New York, it is an immediate add for me!

The Verdict: KEEP

13517455Reboot by Amy Tinterra – Sounds kind of cliche:/ and I just don’t see myself reading this anytime soon.

The Verdict: GO

22910900The Rest of Us Live Here by Patrick Ness – This book is different as it is kind of like a contemporary, but has fantasy?! So I guess it’s a magical realism novel!

The Verdict: KEEP

11455096Tempest by Julie Cross – I totally have no recollection of this book, but I LOVE the synopsis! There’s so many time/universe/dimension travelling books I want to get to and this is definitely one of them!

The Verdict: KEEP

TOTAL: 

KEPT: 7 | DROPPED: 3

 Hope you enjoyed! Definitely join in if you have a massive and unnecessary TBR like me!

2

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

