April Wrap Up + May TBR

So many books. So little time!

I think I’ve come to terms with the fact that I am a slow reader and only FINISH 2 books a month, but start a lot of books on my TBR.

Wrapping Up April…

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

 

 

I finished Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven this month and it was absolutely amazing! It wasn’t as nearly depressing as All The Bright Places, but it was super cute and inspiring! My review is now up too; click here!

IMG_0410

 

 

And after SOOOOO long – much longer than necessary – I finally finished To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han! I don’t know if it was favourite, but I did enjoy most parts. I have a review coming out soon, discussing all my thoughts! WATCH THIS SPACE!

Currently Reading…

This section of this post will be dedicated to all the books I’m currently reading that I expect to finish in March May. (Oh my gOd iTs mAy alrEaDy)

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

 

Yes. I haven’t finished 1984 by George Orwell yet. IT’S A SCHOOL BOOK, but luckily my teacher has gave us time to finish it during the term! I wish I could DNF it because I’m finding it boring and I’m really slow at reading it, but I just have to PUSH THROUGH IT!

 

 

 

IMG_0976

 

I HAVE JUST OVER 100 PAGES LEFT AND I’M FREAKING OUT!!!1!1! I don’t want this to end!!!! City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare is going to make me grief so much! The final battle is approaching and I’m scared all my babies are going to die! 😦 A very LONG review will be happening after I finish this and feel free to discuss with me in the bottom of that upcoming posts’ comment section.

 

I also just started How to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh on audiobook! It’s very inspiring and motivating, and I like to put it on whilst I’m doing work that doesn’t evolve a lot of thinking. AKA my multimedia homework! Definitely pick this one up if you’re looking for some pure motivation.

What I want to read in May…

If I finish all those books up above, I 100% want to read these!

  • The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertali 

This book is getting so many amazing reviews and it is super diverse (tick!) and sounds adorable! It is also the YA Room’s May BOTM, and I’m excited to discuss this book with everyone!

  • The Disappearances by Emily Bain Murphy

A review book sent to me by the publisher! I’m excited to read this and I will posting my review around the release date in July! (so far away!)

And if I’m not incredibly griefing COHF by then end of the month, I’m going to start…

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

It might be a bit of a stretch, but I’m hoping (as well as all my friends and sister who have read this series) that I will get to this at some stage in either May or June.

lets-discuss

What did you read in April? Are you apart of the YA Room book club? What is your most anticipated read for May? Tell me in the comments below!

3

5 thoughts on “April Wrap Up + May TBR

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

