Down the TBR Hole #7

Hey guys!

Welcome to week #7 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The books:

25330541Grace & Style: The Art of Pretending You Have It by Grace Helbig – I love Grace and I am a huge fan of her podcast, but I’m not really interested in self help books:/

The Verdict: GO

17407748The Longest Ride by Nicholas Sparks – I mainly added this because I wanted to watch the movie, which I never ended up seeing. XD But despite that, the synopsis has the potential of being a really cute ‘in between series’ book!

The Verdict: KEEP

9297774Eve by Anna Carey – This book gives me a bit of Delirium by Lauren Oliver vibes; a future society that separates genders and there are people living in the wild. Kind of over that trend and I don’t want to commit to a series. #lazy

The Verdict: GO

22922929Alex by Lauren Oliver – I wanted to read the Delirium short stories when I was reading the trilogy, but I never got to them and also I’m not really interested in the short stories; the trilogy was fine.

The Verdict: GO

24851136Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – OF COURSE!!!! This one is a no brainer! I can’t wait to read Lady Midnight but also I’m kind of intimidated because it’s almost 700 PAGES!!

The Verdict: KEEP

25663733In Real Life by Jessica Love – I liked this book because the author has the same first name as me! But the plot also sounds sweet and would make for a good short read in between fantasy books.

The Verdict: KEEP

23437156Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – I have yet to read any Leigh Bardugo book, but I look forward to getting to this overly recommended duology that sounds epic as hell!

The Verdict: KEEP

16130Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow – ALEXANDER HAMILTON! Probably will never read this but I thought I’d be fun to add at the time!

The Verdict: GO

cover225x225The Blood Apothecary by Cayt Mirra – Yes to Aussie authors! This is different to what I usually read, but I’m still really intrigued.

The Verdict: KEEP

15507958Me Before You by Jojo Moyes – I loved the movie and I hope to get to the book one day! My mum recently finished the book and she really enjoyed, so I’m bound to pick it up soon.

The Verdict: KEEP

TOTAL:

KEPT: 6 | DROPPED: 4

Hope you enjoyed! Definitely join in if you have a massive and unnecessary TBR like me!

2

2 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #7

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

