Down the TBR Hole #8

Hey guys!

Welcome to week #8 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The books:

18660669Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead – The hype around this book is CRAZY! And to be honest, I’m not really interested in reading this series. The synopsis isn’t really that exciting and I don’t want to just read a series because EVERYONE has read it.

The Verdict: GO

26200563Hamilton: the Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda – Whenever I try to find a copy of this, it’s either sold out or not available. I hope I get to read it one day!

The Verdict: KEEP

26252859The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan – This is a hard one because I don’t know if I’m meant to read the rest of the Percy Jackson books before I read this one or not. (please tell me in the comments what I should do!) Regardless, I really like the synopsis.

The Verdict: KEEP

17660863Reawakened by Odette Beane – I began watching Once Upon A Time a while ago (and then stopped for various reasons) but I really enjoyed it and I think the book would be fun to read!

The Verdict: KEEP

23203977The Art of Not Breathing by Sarah Alexander – I’m not totally captivated by this synopsis. It appears pretty cliche, but I think it could have the potential to be different (includes freediving which sounds cool?!!??!). But I’m still not sold on the plot.

The Verdict: GO

8235178Across the Universe by Beth Revis – Galaxy covers always get me. Plots with space and mystery get me as well. This books assumes to have both! Sounds a lot like Passengers (movie with Jennifer Lawrence) and I hope to read this book one day.

The Verdict: KEEP

32116619Replica by Lauren Oliver – I love Lauren Olivers’ books and hopefully I get to read this super soon! I’ve already bought the book (which is gorgeous btw!) so all I’ve got to do is make time for it!(which we all know is easier said than done XD)

The Verdict: KEEP

28110143Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi – I need to get on that Tahereh Mafi train ASAP! This book seems so fun and whimsical and very different from many books I’ve read.

The Verdict: KEEP

23299512This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – YES PLEASE! Haven’t read any of Victoria Schwab’s books yet and I need to get on her train as well!

The Verdict: KEEP

26721568The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout – I feel like this book will make me cry and relate and feel all the feels.

The Verdict: KEEP

TOTAL:

KEPT: 8 | DROPPED: 2
(I think this is the most books I’ve kept in one of these posts! But I can’t help that all of them are good!)

Blog sign off.png

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

