Down the TBR Hole #9

Hey guys!

Welcome to week #9 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The books:

25817310Dreamology by Lucy Keating – The plot sounds different to any other book I have read, and I think it would be a really cute contemporary. Also this cover is so vibrant!

The Verdict: KEEP

16303287The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson – I hope to read this soon because I am Magnus trash as well as Cassandra Clare trash.

The Verdict: KEEP

Chain of Thorns by Cassandra Clare – This book doesn’t even have a cover yet, but I can’t wait to read it when the time comes! Hopefully I will be up to date with CC’s books by then.

The Verdict: KEEP

Chain of Gold by Cassandra Clare – Doesn’t have a cover yet and pretty much the same reason as the one above.

The Verdict: KEEP

Chain of Iron by Cassandra Clare – Same reason as the one above.

The Verdict: KEEP

30312891Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare – Okay, this one has a cover! It’s actually coming out really soon, but I can’t read or fangirl over it like everyone else as I’m not up to date:(

The Verdict: KEEP

The Queen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra Clare – This book doesn’t even have a cover yet, and I haven’t even started the Dark Artifices, but I’m excited for when it does comes out.

The Verdict: KEEP

31244354The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee – I’m actually kind of interested in this book; like how do everyone’s lives intertwine? And it’s set in futuristic New York, so of course it’s a yes for me!

The Verdict: KEEP

25989448Room by Emma Donoghue – I haven’t seen the movie yet, and I haven’t read anything like this synopsis. It sounds like an extremely touching story that will probably make me really sad and cry. (which I happen to like!?)

The Verdict: KEEP

30316954The Memory Book by Lara Avery – I already own this book and I’m hoping to read it soon! I hoping to get a good cry out of this!

The Verdict: KEEP

TOTAL:

KEPT: 10 | DROPPED: 0

Whoops. I kept them all! But you can’t blame me; Cassandra Clare was involved!!!🙈

Blog sign off (2)

2 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #9

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

