Autumn Collective Book Haul! || 2017

Hey guys!

I collected a total of 9 books this season! This year I made a pact with myself to stop buying excessive amounts of books, and to use my libraries more. And so far it’s gone pretty well. 9 books = average 3 books per month!

Let’s just get straight into the haul!

*all photos are mine!*

A Whole New World by Liz Braswell 

IMG_1263

Who wouldn’t buy a pretty book that was $9 in Target?! This is an Aladdin retelling, something I haven’t really read before, and I thought it would be a fun read. Also bought it for the bookstagram pictures XD This novel is part of a series of “Twisted Tales” and of course I bought them all!

Once Upon A Dream by Liz Braswell

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetThis is the second book the series of “Twisted Tales” and it is a retelling of Sleeping Beauty! I loved the live action retelling, Maleficent, and I hope this one is good.

As Old As Time by Liz Braswell

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetThe third book in the series of “Twisted Tales” is a Beauty and the Beast retelling! This is probably the most interesting one to me because I think it’s more focused on the past of the two main characters. Also with the new live action Beauty and the Beast, the story is fresh in my mind!

1984 by George Orwell

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

This book was a school book! I did find it rather interesting but very weird and creepy at the same time. All I can say is George Orwell was a very intelligent man.

Begin, End, Begin: A #LoveOzYA Anthology by Danielle Binks + other awesome Aussie authors 

IMG_1430I won this one in a Dymocks giveaway! Thank you Dymocks! I have yet to read this, but I’ve heard amazing reviews and it’s always great to support Aussie authors.

Release by Patrick Ness

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetI also won this one the same Dymocks giveaway! Thanks Dymocks! This is my first Patick Ness book and I can’t wait to read it! And it’s hardcover!!!😍 It’s pretty short, so I hope it won’t take too long to read.

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertali

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetI just finished this incredibly cute and emotional book last night and I loved it so sO SO much! A review will be coming eventually! I 100% recommend this book for any occasion!!! Now I just have to read Simon VS the Homosapiens Agenda…(i think i noticed simon in The Upside Of Unrequited!!)

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Processed with VSCO with a5 presetI need to read this book ASAP!! I’ve heard only positive things about this book and I’m excited for when I do eventually dive into it! Fingers crossed that it’s sometime this year.

History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Another contemporary I’m anticipating to read like crazy!!! All the people I know have loved this book and I can’t wait to have a cry-fest😂 Also it will be my first Adam Silvera book, and probably not my last.

How many books did you collect these past months??

Blog sign off (1)

3 thoughts on “Autumn Collective Book Haul! || 2017

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

