Down the TBR Hole #10

HEY GUYS!

Welcome to week #10 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

THE BOOKS:

20820994I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson – My curious self has got to me!! I want to find out what happened between them!! (please no spoilers!!) Another cute contemporary to add to the pile. XD

The Verdict: KEEP

28691932The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron – I AM GOING TO READ THIS BOOK SOON! I own it in gorgeous hardcover + I’ve been hooked on the plot ever since it was released.

The Verdict: KEEP

28954189Scythe by Neal Shusterman – I NEED THIS BOOK! I’m so intrigued, I just want to read it ASAP.

The Verdict: KEEP

24807186Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin – I forgot how much I want to read this. Yael sounds so badass and I love to read about badass characters.

The Verdict: KEEP

29563363Hot Dudes Reading 2017 Wall Calendar by NOT A BOOK – Okay, I have no idea why I added this but I don’t want it anymore, so bye.

The Verdict: GO

29056083Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by John Tiffany, Jack Thorne and J.K Rowling – ARRGHHH SPOILERS! Not gonna read the synopsis but am gonna keep it because I intend to read it one day.

The Verdict: KEEP

25064648The Reader by Traci Chee – I haven’t seen this book in ANY Australian store and it’s always been in the back of my mind as a cool book to get my hands on. Hopefully that day will come!

The Verdict: KEEP

15777621This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales – I feel like I’ll relate to this book too much. Ever since Emma from Emmmabooks recommended this book on her channel I’ve been trying to find a copy of this book! I definitely want to read this one sometime in my life.

The Verdict: KEEP

28954137Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson and Robin Wasserman – YES YES YES!!! Hopefully I’ll be reading this soon because I NEED SHADOWHUNTERS AGAIN!

The Verdict: KEEP

18392459We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach – I’M SO INTRIGUED! WHAT IS COMING IN TWO MONTHS?! I NEED TO KNOW!1!!

The Verdict: KEEP

TOTAL:

KEPT: 9 | DROPPED: 1

I actually hate myself rn! XD I keep too many!

Blog sign off (3)

 

3 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #10

  1. Bec says:

    I’d drop Cursed Child… it’s not that great. Stick to the canon/main series, trust me! This play was not that great at all and messed with the original story (which frustrated me, personally). Definitely read Fantastic Beasts if you ever get it though, that one is worth it! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

