May Wrap Up + June TBR || 2017

I swear it was only last week I did my April Wrap Up + May TBR. 2017 is ALMOST half over; can someone give me a month off?

Wrapping Up May…

I FINISHED CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE by Cassandra Clare!! I LOVED IT SO MUCH THAT I DON’T KNOW IF I CAN EXPRESS MY LOVE IN WORDS! I guess that’s a valid reason to why I haven’t posted my review yet…oops. Am I the only one who finds writing reviews for series difficult?? If you’re wondering, I gave it a 5/5 stars.

IMG_0935

I finished How to Be a Bawse by Lilly Singh too! It was so motivational and inspirational, and though I’m really bad at making changes in my life, I’m going to try to anyways:) I gave it a 3/5 stars!

After many MANY long weeks, I eventually finished 1984 by George Orwell. I don’t hate this book, but it just isn’t my type of book. I wasn’t heavily invested at all, but it wasn’t a bad book. In the end, I gave it a 3/5 stars.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Lastly, I finished The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertali! I adored this book and gave it a 5/5 stars. I related WAY too much to Molly and I found myself understanding her decisions and thoughts because, in some ways, I’ve experienced the same things as she has. (though I haven’t gotten to the stage of getting a boyfriend yet…I’m still in past Molly’s brain!) A mini review will be up as soon as humanly possible!

IMG_1879

Currently Reading…

I’m actually only reading one book ATM which is a rarity for me!! And that one book is If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo. I’m not a huge fan right now, though the topic is a pretty serious and interesting topic to read about(the topic of transgender teens and suicide). Hopefully it grows on me soon or else I might DNF it because I don’t want myself getting into a slump + I have a school book I need to read.

What I Want To Read In June…

  • Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

Another school book 😦 I hope it’s good though! If you’ve read it, for school or not, please tell me your thoughts in the comments. I would really love to know! Hopefully I can read it ASAP, and I’m hoping to find the audiobook from my library on the Overdrive app.

  • The Disappearances by Emily Bain Murphy

This comes out next month! I can’t wait to read and review it this month. I know I was meant to read it last month…and the month before….don’t remind me.

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K Rowling

Another crossover from last month! I didn’t feel like starting Harry Potter last month because I was HEAVILY grieving City Of Heavenly Fire and the ShadowWorld, but hopefully I’ll get to it this coming month!

  • Peter Pan by J.M Barrie

My friends and fellow bookstagrammers, Jordan @acourtofcosplay (her new and awesome username *thanks to me hehe*) and Allie @broadway.books, are starting a book club called The Hogwarts Library Book Club! Their book club is unique because not only is there a book each month, but everyone gets to listen to a song/album that is associated with the book. And the first book of the month for June is Peter Pan! Definitely check out their instagram page and join in each month!
Anyways, I’ll be reading (and maybe audiobooking) this novel. You should too!

lets-discuss

Did you read all the books on your TBR? What do you want to read in June? Are you going to be ambitious with your TBR this month? Tell me in the comments!

Blog sign off (1)

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

