Down the TBR Hole #11

HEY GUYS!

Welcome to week #11 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

THE BOOKS:

Heartless by Marissa Meyer – I’ve been meaning to buy this book for ages but put off doing so because my physical TBR is already so big!

The Verdict: KEEP

History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera – I actually hope to read this soon! I’m hoping for a lot of crying because I’ve heard this book is so heartbreaking front the beginning😭

The Verdict: KEEP

Because You Love To Hate Me by a big list of amazing authors and booktubers – I hope they’re selling this in Aussie stores!! I can’t wait to get my hands on this super cool anthology😍

The Verdict: KEEP

They Both Die At The End by Adam Silvera – When you see heaps of people from BEA get an arc of this book and you shed a single tear. I CANT WAIT FOR THIS TO COME OUT!

The Verdict: KEEP

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera – It might seem like this is just an Adam Silvers promo post, but trust me, it isn’t! I just want to read all his book🙈

The Verdict: KEEP

Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland – This is me giving in to another cute contemporary!! I will never stop loving YA contemporaries because they are always so emotional and relatable and 100% cute! Also I just realised the cover has fish on it…???

The Verdict: KEEP

Devils Within by S.F Henson – Thought-provoking?? Mysterious criminal who might actually be good?? Stabbing?? I AM SOLD!

The Verdict: KEEP

The Disappearances by Emily Bain Murphy – If you saw my TBR for June, you would know that I’ll be reading this book in June and reviewing it in July! Can’t wait to dive right into this mysterious YA novel😁

The Verdict: KEEP

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han – I read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before this year and though I enjoyed it, it wasn’t my favourite and I was debating whether or not I should continue on in the trilogy. I think I might drop it for now, but if I do decide to pick up the sequel, I’ll add it back to my TBR.

The Verdict: GO

Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor – I actually haven’t read the summary of this novel before, but now that I have, I can see why the hype is so high!! I hope I get the chance to read it someday!

The Verdict: KEEP

TOTAL:

KEPT: 9 | DROPPED: 1

I did it again XD whoops! I’m sorry, but I just keep adding books I love the sound of!!

 

One thought on “Down the TBR Hole #11

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

