Down the TBR Hole #12

HEY GUYS!

Welcome to week #12 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

THE BOOKS:

29385546Warcross by Marie Lu – I haven’t read a gaming book before, but this one seems really interesting, plus I think I heard that the main character is Japanese!? Super excited for this one!

The Verdict: KEEP

31423196Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray – This is a hard one because I am interested in a lot of sci-fi, space novels, but this book sounds like it has the potential to be cliche. I don’t know if I wanna risk it or not?! But that cOVER THO!!

The Verdict: GO

30653720The End of Oz by Danielle Paige – It’s a novel in a series I haven’t read so goodbye!

The Verdict: GO

The Lost Book of the White by Cassandra Clare – no covers but, YES TO A MAGNUS TRILOGY!!! MAGNUS BANE?!! More like Magnus BAE!! ❤

The Verdict: KEEP

The Black Volume of the Dead by Cassandra Clare – YES YES YESSSSS!

The Verdict: KEEP

The Red Scrolls of Magic by Cassandra Clare – YESSSSS!!

The Verdict: KEEP

The Wicked Powers trilogy (set to come out in the distant future) by Cassandra Clare – OMG I CAN’T BELIEVE HOW MANY CASSIE CLARE BOOKS THERE ARE GOING TO BE!! THESE DON’T EVEN HAVE COVERS!!

The Verdict: KEEP

25365584The Graces by Laure Eve – Not particularly interested in this novel anymore, but maybe I’ll pick it up some day.

The Verdict: GO

30163661Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer – A SLEEPING BEAUTY RETELLING?! YES PLEASE!!! I love the sound of this novel and I have the urge to read it now!

The Verdict: KEEP

11366397The Program by Suzanne Young – The concept of this novel is a bit different compared to other YA dystopian novels and my friend Jordan @ acourtofcosplay loves this series, so I’m willing to give it a shot!

The Verdict: KEEP

TOTAL:

KEPT: 7 | DROPPED: 3

(I did better in this round!! Yay me!)

Blog sign off

2 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #12

  1. Lia says:

    To be honest, I didn’t like The Program that much, it felt a bit overdone, it didn’t feel realistic and I didn’t like the main character. It just didn’t work for me, but I hope you like it if you end up reading it!
    I might read Defy The Stars someday since I really enjoyed Claudia Gray’s other books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

