Down the TBR Hole #13

HEY GUYS!

Welcome to week #13 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

THE BOOKS:

23203252A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess – This book is certainly not very high on my TBR, but I do like the sound of the plot, especially because there is magic and VICTORIAN LONDON!!

The Verdict: KEEP

29863451The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon – I don’t know why I haven’t read this one yet! I loved Everything Everything (Nicola’s other book) and this cover is gorgeous. I hope I get the chance to get to it soon!

The Verdict: KEEP

29626641It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover – I think I mostly added this book because of the hype around Colleen Hoover, but now reading the synopsis, I’m not really into it right now. Mainly because it’s a new adult book and I don’t really read NA. Maybe someday, but not right now.

The Verdict: GO

27190613And I Darken by Kierstan White – I actually had no idea what this book was about before just now! I just added for the hype and the gorgeous cover. But the plot doesn’t interest me that much, despite how action-packed it seems. It also sounds a bit confusing to me; I don’t know why.

The Verdict: GO

30048590Something in Between by Melissa de la Cruz – I don’t think I’ve read any book that covered the topic of deportation, and this book + The Sun Is Also A Star explores the lives of people going through that situation. I think this novel would be a really informative and important read.

The Verdict: KEEP

13576132The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings – THIS BOOK SOUNDS SO GOOD!! Mainly because of how action filled and fast-paced it sounds! I also want to read Lindsay’s other books as well as Zenith.

The Verdict: KEEP

20960464The Fear Trials by Lindsay Cummings – I believe this is a novella in Lindsay’s series?! What is it doing here when I haven’t even read book 1!

The Verdict: GO

22836576The Death Code by Lindsay Cummings – A second novel!! BYEEEE!

The Verdict: GO

shadow-and-bone_hi-res-677x1024Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo – I was meant to start this novel this year, but it’s June and I haven’t picked it up yet. I feel the shame!

The Verdict: KEEP

14061955Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo – I think I’ll love book 1, but my policy has no exceptions (maybe beside cassie clare + other authors with book series like hers).

The Verdict: GO

Total:

KEPT: 5 | DROPPED: 5

(This is probably the most amount of books I’ve gotten rid of! Yay me!)

Blog sign off

2 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #13

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

