Down the TBR Hole #14

HEY GUYS!

Welcome to week #14 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

THE BOOKS:

14061957Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo – A third book in a trilogy?! Spoilers!!

The Verdict: GO

21965123My Best Friend is a Goddess by Tara Eglington – I love coming-of-age novels and this novel seems like it will be a good one! I hope I do read this someday soon because it’s right up my alley.

The Verdict: KEEP

40698Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck – I’m not sure what made me want to read this book in the first place because classics are not my thing. The synopsis also sounds a bit boring to me, so I’m not sure why I added it when I did!

The Verdict: GO

28374007Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake – I think this one is a case of the hype. I’m not that interested in the plot and I don’t think I could commit myself to a series that I probably won’t enjoy as much.

The Verdict: GO

25167846Beast by Brie Spangler – I’m always interested in reading about transgender people and other members of the LGBT+ community. This novel seems pretty diverse, which is cool, and the title reminds me of Beauty and the Beast. Also, this cover is gorgeous!!

The Verdict: KEEP

20983366Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken – Although I really want to read Passenger, this has to go because it’s a second book!

The Verdict: GO

31567282The Call by Peadar Ó Guilín – I’m the type of person who likes the synopsis of a thriller, but doesn’t end up committing to read it because I GET SCARED EASILY. But with that being said, I do like the sound of this novel, and hopefully one day I’ll suck it up and read it….with all the lights turned on.

The Verdict: KEEP

26804769Hold Back the Stars by Katie Khan – I think I originally added this because the cover without even reading the plot, but now that I have, I’ll definitely be on the lookout for this novel in stores! It sounds like a book that might be very heartbreaking.

The Verdict: KEEP

30971706Things I Should Have Known by Claire LaZebnik – I’ve never read a book that has an autistic MC, and hopefully I do get to read this one day! I feel like it would be very informative yet cute and fuzzy.

The Verdict: KEEP

25785597The Last Boy and Girl in the World by Siobhan Vivian – OMG YES!! I desperately need to read this book now! It sounds like a novel that I’ll love; I don’t know why, but it just screams ‘READ ME’ to me.

The Verdict: KEEP

TOTAL:

KEPT: 6 | DROPPED: 4

Blog sign off (2)

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

