Down the TBR Hole #15

HEY GUYS!

Welcome to week #15 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

THE BOOKS:

28695340The Hamilton Affair by Elizabeth Cobbs – I don’t think I’ll ever read this, but I think it would be a shorter alternative for Ron Chernow’s Alexander Hamilton biography. I’m also not sure how fictional vs real this novel is.

The Verdict: GO

23566912Spare and Found Parts by Sarah Maria Griffin – I’ve recently watched a bunch of science fiction movies that are kind of like this, and I have enjoyed them! So this book seems really interesting and definitely something I would read in the near future.

The Verdict: KEEP

29093326What Light by Jay Asher – I feel like I can only read this book during Christmas time! I was planning on reading it last Christmas on audiobook, but didn’t get the chance to do so. Hopefully I’ll have time this Christmas!

The Verdict: KEEP

17199504The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon – This sounds so good!! Hopefully I get to read it soon because of this killer plot and the amount of people who say it is SOOOO good.

The Verdict: KEEP

17901125.jpgThe Mime Order by Samantha Shannon – Although I love the premises for The Bone Season, this is the sequel, so bye!

The Verdict: GO 

28260402The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon – Third book, bye!

The Verdict: GO

31176886.jpgThe Chemist by Stephenie Meyer – I’m not as interested in this novel compared to her other novels(Twilight + The Host). I’ll have to give this one a pass.

The Verdict: GO

30969076Nevernight by Jay Kristoff – This sounds incredibly epic!! I can’t wait for the day I pick up this series!!

The Verdict: KEEP

17399160.jpgSnow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch – This novel sounds like such an awesome high fantasy! I tried to pick it up via audiobook at the beginning of the year, which was a terrible idea because I didn’t like the narrator and it sounded to complicated to listen to, and DNFed it almost immediately. Hopefully I can read the physical version!

The Verdict: KEEP

17404295.jpgIce Like Fire by Sara Raasch – Second book, bye!

The Verdict: GO

TOTAL:

KEPT: 5 | DROPPED: 5

Blog sign off

2 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #15

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

