Down the TBR Hole #16

HEY GUYS!

Welcome to week #16 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

THE BOOKS:

28512486Frost Like Night by Sara Raasch – Third book in a series! Buh bye!

The Verdict: GO

21469068I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios – The novel seems like the perfect read for summer! Hopefully I get the chance to read it.

The Verdict: KEEP

18798983The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh – I tried to start it on audiobook, but that was a bad idea because of the different terms used etc. I hope to pick this up again on physical copy because this kind of reminds me of Rebel of the Sands and I loved that book!

The Verdict: KEEP

30649795Goodbye Days by Jeff Zentner – I actually had no idea what this novel was about! But now that I’ve read the synopsis, I really want to read it! I feel like I’ll connect well with the characters’ situation and I’m hoping it’ll make me cry.

The Verdict: KEEP

25817162America’s First Daughter by Stephanie Dray – This was a hard one because I am interested in learning about Thomas Jefferson (thanks to Hamilton!) but this novel is really long and is a historical fiction novel. I don’t think I’ll ever read it, tbh!

The Verdict: GO

32334268Valentine by Jodi McAlister – The plot seems kind of confusing, not gonna lie. But I do love learning/reading about the Seelie and Unseelie universe and ever since reading The Disappearances by Emily Bain Murphy, mystery solving novels are catching my eye!

The Verdict: KEEP

28458598When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon – Why haven’t I got and read this book yet??!! I need it ASAP!! I’m hoping it’ll be really cute, funny, adorable and the just perfect contemporary novel!

The Verdict: KEEP

29364863Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – I desperately need to read this series!! This is the second book though, so see you later!

The Verdict: GO

29102956Moon Chosen by P.C Cast – The plot sounds like it’s a really high fantasy novel for YA, and the length of the novel shows that too! (600+ pages!!1!) I don’t know if I love the plot enough for that much commitment.

The Verdict: GO

31574408Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton – This sequel to Rebel of the Sands came out earlier this year, and although I bought it immediately, I STILL HAVEN’T READ IT! I’m planning to read it before the end of the year though, and I’m super excited for when that time comes!

The Verdict: KEEP

TOTAL:

KEPT: 6 | DROPPED: 4

Blog sign off (2)

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

