Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag! || 2017

I haven’t been tagged by anyone to do this tag, but I thought it would be fun. Plus everyone who does booktube and book blogging is doing this tag, so why not??

Tag Creators:
Chami at ReadLikeWildfire https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGzc…
Ely at Ely Jane https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnXo…

1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2017?

This is a toss up between Clockwork Princess and City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. I loved both conclusions to death and I don’t think I can choose which one I love better. They both win!

2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2017?

Sorry for repeat answers but Clockwork Princess or City of Heavenly Fire wins this one too! To be fair, I haven’t read that many sequels this year. (these are like the only two + City Of Lost Souls)

3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to?

GOSH THERE ARE TOO MANY. Traitor to the Throne, The Hate U Give, History Is All You Left Me and Flame in the Mist, just to name a few.

4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year?

There are lots of new releases coming out in the 2nd half of 2017 that catch my eye, but a few that come to mind are Hunting Prince Dracula, Invictus, Wonder Woman: Warbringer, Genuine Fraud and Warcross.

5. Biggest disappointment?

Let’s just say many school books weren’t as interesting as I thought they were going to be. But I was also disappointed in To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. I thought it was going to be a lot more eventful and interesting than it actually was, especially with the hype that surrounds it, but I thought it was kind of plain.

6. Biggest surprise?

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver was definitely a GOOD surprise! I had no idea if I was going to like it or not, but turns out I absolutely loved it and would definitely reread it someday! The movie was also really good, and didn’t do too bad as a YA book-to-movie adaptation.

7. Favourite new author? (Debut or new to you)

Jennifer Niven is a new fave of mine! I read both her YA novels this first half of 2017 and adored both of them. I can’t wait until her next book comes out! I’m also super excited for a All The Bright Places movie coming soon!!

8. Newest fictional crush?

There aren’t any new major crushes, but Reed from The Upside of Unrequited was enjoyable to read about!

9. Newest favourite character?

I really loved Libby from Holding Up The Universe and Molly from The Upside of Unrequited. I wouldn’t say they’re my ‘favourite characters’ but they connected with me well and I enjoyed reading about them.

10. Book that made you cry?

Clockwork Princess, City of Heavenly Fire, Before I Fall, All The Bright Places, Holding Up the Universe…basically almost every YA novel I read.

11. Book that made you happy?

The Upside of Unrequited made me so happy! It was so cute and fun and uplifting that  couldn’t help laughing and smiling whenever I read this book.

12. Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received)?

I recently bought Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh and that cover is everything I want in a cover. And everything I want my aesthetic to be!! It is so beautiful, I simply cannot!

13. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

I’m making my way through it, but the HARRY POTTER series is a must!!!

I tag everyone who hasn’t done this tag already! (which is a small amount of people.)
GO FORTH AND TAKE PART IN THIS TAG!!

Blog sign off (3)

 

2 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag! || 2017

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

