Down the TBR Hole #17

HEY GUYS!

Welcome to week #17 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

THE BOOKS:

No cover yet!

Hero at the Fall by Alwyn Hamilton – I loved Rebel of the Sands and I’m hoping to read Traitor to the Throne soon!

The Verdict: KEEP

22692740Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin – This novel sounds pretty different to most LGBT+ novels I’ve seen and read as the MC is gender fluid. I think this would be an interesting read!

The Verdict: KEEP

23398763Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng – I’m looking forward to reading this novel one day because it has a half Chinese family and I’m all about the diversity, especially when it comes to mixed-race families!!

The Verdict: KEEP

22892448The Color Project by Sierra Abrams – Sierra is a wonderful person and I can’t wait for her debut novel to come out! Excited to read this one!

The Verdict: KEEP

27883214Caraval by Stephanie Garber – If you’ve seen my bookish buzzwords and buzzoffs post, you’ll see that I don’t enjoy circus/festival books. Not really feeling the synopsis with this one + I’ve heard a lot of negative things.

The Verdict: GO

30258320Gilded Cage by Vic James – I’m intrigued by the plot. Like I want to know what happens!! I think this will be a dark and epic fantasy I’ll enjoy. Also this cover looks beautiful!

The Verdict: KEEP

31134210Frostblood by Elly Blake – I still haven’t read this and the sequel comes out very soon! I’m hoping to binge read this one and the sequel when it comes out.

The Verdict: KEEP

30065028Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay by J.K Rowling – I want this book so bad because it is beautiful. I recently watched the movie and loved it! Hopefully I can get this one day to add to my sister and I’s (mostly my sister’s) Harry Potter collection. Also, I just found out that Newt Scamander is a Hufflepuff!! If you didn’t know, I’m a Hufflepuff too!!

The Verdict: KEEP

25613472A List of Cages by Robin Roe – I know I’m not meant to talk about the rating and reviews of a book in these posts, but I can’t help it with this one. All my favourite reviewers have given at least a 4/5 stars on this novel and claim it’s so good! And this novel seem right up my alley for contemporary’s, so I hope I get to read this some day!

The Verdict: KEEP

31145157.jpgThe Truth About Happily Ever After by Karole Cozzo – I loved the storyline for this novel! A coming-of-age story about a theme park princess? Hell yes!

The Verdict: KEEP

TOTAL:

KEPT:  9DROPPED: 1
(I was doing so well these past few weeks! I did so bad today!! Whoops!)

Blog sign off

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

