July Wrap Up + August TBR || 2017

It’s that time of the month again…
Wrap up and TBR time!

WRAPPING UP JULY…

I read a total of 5 books this past month!!!! It’s the most I’ve read in ages, and it’s probably due to the fact it was the school holidays for half the month which meant more reading time. It’s also due to the fact I read two audiobooks and two poetry books, so… Anyways, on to the post!

First up, I finished Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur. I couldn’t decide if I should give it a 4 or 5 out of 5 stars, but on Goodreads, I have it as 5/5 stars. I thought it was pretty interesting and enjoyable considering it was my first poetry book. It was a super quick read when I did pick it up and would definitely recommend it to people who are not huge readers, but want to still pick up a worthy novel.

IMG_3065

Secondly, I finished The Princess Saves Herself In This One by Amanda Lovelace. I gave it 5/5 stars and I think I loved it more than Milk and Honey. It was interesting because it had some sort of story to the poems and they connected well. Like Milk and Honey, I also would recommend this book to people who aren’t big readers or those who are seeking to try reading more frequently.

Next I finished Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone by J.K Rowling. I FINALLY READ IT GUYS!! And fortunately, I loved it! I gave it a hearty 5/5 stars. I can now understand why people love this book and this world so much. It’s so magical and wonderful and fun, and I can’t wait to pick up the next book.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

The last two books I read were audiobooks. The first one was Nimona by Noelle Stevenson, which was only just over 2 hours long! I enjoyed it and it was a fun and exhilarating read. Although it was originally written as a graphic novel, the translation to audio was really unique and enjoyable, with a full cast of characters and lots of sound effects to add to the experience. I gave this one 4/5 stars.

And finally the last book I finished was Love and First Sight by Josh Sundquist. I didn’t know I was going to love it as much as I did, but it was really funny and surprisingly addictive to read. There are things I can see that would probably bother other people, but I still loved it and gave it a 5/5 stars. (hopefully a review will be up next week!)

CURRENTLY READING…

I’m currently reading History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera and I’m enjoying it a lot, but for some reason it’s taking forever to read. I started it about two weeks ago and I still haven’t finished it. I think I just need to sit down for a solid hour or so and read it.

IMG_3061.JPG

WHAT I WANT TO READ IN AUGUST…

  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K Rowling

As it was just Harry Potter’s birthday, this month is perfect to read another Harry Potter book! I’m looking for to it!

  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

It’s about time I finally read this amazing book. I can’t wait to see why everyone says it’s so good! Might not finish it this month, but it’s a goal.

  • Not If I See You First by Eric Lindstrom

I hope to borrow this from my library audiobooks because after reading Love and First Sight, I want to read all the books about people who are blind.

lets-discuss

Did you read all the books on your TBR? What do you want to read in August? What are you currently reading? Tell me in the comments!

Blog sign off (1)

6 thoughts on “July Wrap Up + August TBR || 2017

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

