Down the TBR Hole #19

HEY GUYS!

Welcome to week #19 of the Down the TBR Hole challenge!

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books.
  • Read the synopsis’ of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

THE BOOKS:

24763621.jpgWintersong by S. Jae-Jones – I’m intrigued by the plot because I’ve never read anything about the Goblin king, so I’m excited for when I get the chance to pick it up. Also there’s music involved, so I’m all in!

The Verdict: KEEP

32333174Want by Cindy Pon – I really want to read this one! It’s another Asian MC novel and the concept sounds really interesting. Hoping I get to read it someday!

The Verdict: KEEP

31145133I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo –  This is giving me TATBILB vibes but better!! I actually have never watched a K Drama before but a lot of my friends do and this seems like the cutest novel ever! I’m bumping this up higher on my TBR list.

The Verdict: KEEP

31428017Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn – I haven’t seen a YA novel about a Thai MC before! The plot sounds interesting and I would love to read about how this character struggles between her family culture and the western world. I think I could relate somehow.

The Verdict: KEEP

21979832The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig – THIS BOOK SOUNDS SO FREAKING COOL AND MYSTERIOUS! I really want to read this one!! I love the concept of time travel, even though it’s very risky, and I’m interested in knowing about what will happen.

The Verdict: KEEP

29904219Not Your Sidekick by C.B Lee – An Asian character with the same name as me?! YES! Despite how common my name can be, I rarely see it in books. Also this is an LGBTQIA+ novel, so I’m excited for that.

The Verdict: KEEP

22501055.jpgUnder a Painted Sky by Stacey Lee – This one sounds really interesting + there is a Chinese MC + a GORGEOUS cover!!

The Verdict: KEEP

26192915Outrun the Mood by Stacey Lee – Another Stacey Lee book with a gorgeous cover and another Asian MC! I’m not sure if this is a historical fiction sort of novel, but it sounds pretty interesting and I wouldn’t mind reading it.

The Verdict: KEEP

89731Kira-Kira by Cynthia Kadohata – This novel sounds really sweet and sad. It sounds like it will be a book with a prominent family theme because of the mention of sisters and their family breaking apart (and I love family novels!). It actually sounds like a book I would love! (also another Asian MC)

The Verdict: KEEP

26030238Whisper to Me by Nick Lake – I got this recommended to me by someone a while ago (I can’t remember who, sorry!) and I loved the idea of story and how heartbreaking it sounds. I really want to read this book soon.

The Verdict: KEEP

Total:

KEPT: 10 | DROPPED: 0

(This was basically an Asian MC recommendations post! And this is my worst attempt yet. I got rid of none. hELP Me…😂)

Blog sign off

Leave a Reply/Let's Discuss

